For Parents |

Programs

  • Cabell County Pre-KThis program boosts the love of learning by following The Creative Curriculum provided by the county, as well as child-directed units of study. This program follows the Cabell County Board of Education curriculum guidelines for the State of West Virginia.
     
  • Art experiences through The Huntington Museum of Art An intern from the Huntington Museum of Art comes to the center weekly to engage the children in an art experience.
     
  • Child/Adult cooking experiences This program allows for parents and children to become educated in the benefits of healthy foods. Children take part in planting and harvesting the garden, thus seeing the entire from-garden-to-table cycle.
     
  • Summer Enrichment Program Children, ages five through summer before 6th grade, engage in activities out of the center. In the past, activities have included swimming, bowling, hiking, museums and athletic events. Transportation provided by Cabell County Schools or Huntington City buses.
     
  • Additional Services:
    • - Pre-K Special Needs
    • - Speech and Language Therapy
    • - Developmental Therapy
    • - WV Birth to 3

 

In-service Days (Center Is Closed)
Friday, Aug. 19, 2016
Monday, Oct. 10, 2016
Friday, Feb. 3, 2017
Friday, Apr. 14, 2017

Pre-K Open House
Thursday, Aug. 18, 2016 @ 4:00

Holiday Closings
Labor Day: Monday, Sept. 5
Thanksgiving: Thursday - Friday, Nov. 24 - 25
Christmas: Friday and Monday, Dec. 23 & 26
New Year’s Day: Friday and Monday, Dec. 30 & Jan. 2
Memorial Day: Monday, May 29
4th of July: Tuesday, July 4

Summer Program Starts for School Age
Tentatively May 30, 2017

Infants, Toddlers & Preschool Play, Learn & Grow Together!